top of page
  • tim7604

Announcing the 2020 Write LA Semifinalists!

We are thrilled to announce the 2020 Write LA Semifinalists. These fifteen writers rose to the top of a very crowded field with memorable stories and fascinating characters.

As Semifinalists, these writers will receive a free screenwriting book courtesy of Michael Wiese Productions, a phone call from head judge Tim Schildberger to discuss their scripts, and a professional logline polish from co-founder Angela Bourassa. And for the fortunate five who make it to the Finalist round, there’s even more in store.

Congratulations, writers!

The 2020 Write LA Semifinalists

Carmela Corbett – The Stand-In

Nathan Dame – Fraulein Schreiber’s Mixtape

Rhonda R. Deskins – Ellie’s Tale

James Foye – Revolutionary Spy

Steve Garvin – Hunter Killer

Johnny Gilligan – Savant

Jackie Hedeman & Molly Olguin – Without Apology

Clark Kosene – Holy Land

Justin Olson – Ephemeral

Gabriela Ortega – Accidental Feminist

Deborah Riley – A Couple of Months

Tom Savage – Moving the Goalposts

Andrew Stussie – Jump

Michael Webber – Organics

Matthew White – Tension

Congratulations again to the Top 15! The Finalists (Top 5) will be announced on October 1.

8 views0 comments


bottom of page